Afe [audio mastering]

Afe offers an audio mastering service to bands, labels, individuals, etc. who wish to have their own music professionally mastered for production at very friendly prices.

about mastering

Mastering is the final step in music creation and is highly recommended before having your music pressed on CD/vinyl or duplicated on CD-R. It ensures that the material is cohesive and that the sound quality is fully optimized.

meet the "master"...

Andrea Marutti is the one in charge of mastering. He has more than fifteen years of experience in creating electronic / experimental music with many projects including the acclaimed Dark Ambient act Amon, Never Known, Lips Vago and more.

During the last ten years he has published on Afe countless releases of electronic / experimental music created by a lot of international musicians.

Althought his work was left uncredited most of the times for different reasons, he has mastered more than one hundred records including most of the Afe releases: Here's a short list for your reference:

- A.T.R.O.X.: "Falls of Time" (Spittle Records / Oltrelanebbiailmare)
- A Lizard In a Woman's Skin: "Una lucertola dalla pelle di donna" (Urashima)
- Aidan Baker: "Dog Fox Gone to Ground" (Afe)
- Alitrec: "Aliteric Demo" (self-released)
- Alison Wait: "Dove esistono solo i ricordi" (Eibon Records / Radiotarab)
- An Innocent Young Throat-Cutter: "Bay of Blood" (Urashima)
- An Innocent Young Throat-Cutter / Forced Orgasm / ...Massacre / Naked Girl Killed In The Park: "Giallo" (Urashima)
- Ancient Tundra "Equinox" (Hypnotic Dirge)
- Ancient Tundra "These Engulfing Winds Never Die" (Hypnotic Dirge)
- Bestia Centauri: "The Antediluvian Earth" (Afe)
- Bizarre Uproar / Nicole 12 / Priest In Shit: "Filth" (Urashima)
- Black Leather Jesus: "Machofucker" (Urashima)
- Blowhole: "Reassembled" (Lunhare)
- Bob Corn: "From the Wooden Floor" (Fooltribe)
- Burial Hex: "From the Rites of Lazarus" (Urashima)
- Camusi: "Camusi" (Setola di Maiale)
- Cisfinitum: "Nevmenosis" (Afe)
- Crawling With Tarts: "Ludiques Manifestes" (Lunhare)
- De Fabriek: "Quatro-Erogenic-Occupy Theme's Part II" (Afe)
- Dronæment: "Allein... Unter Menschen" (Afe)
- Dronæment: "Ezoterick Muzick" (Afe)
- Dronæment: "Yr" (Afe)
- Five Elments Music / Andrea Marutti / Jim Haynes: "Tri-Ton" (Observatoire)
- Fouke / Is / The Rita / Vomir: "HNV" (Urashima)
- Frog Pocket: "Caric Kils" (Afe)
- Frog Pocket: "Neck" (Afe)
- Goose: "Isabel" (Taâlem)
- H2S: "Proteus Soundtracks" (Biostasi)
- Harshcore & Der Einzige: "Live Bujùn Dokument | Graz | June 11th 2009" (Old Bicycle Records)
- Immundus: "Haunted Memories" (Hypnotic Dirge)
- Immundus: "Poemia" (Hypnotic Dirge)
- Immundus: "The Method Learned II EP" (Hypnotic Dirge)
- Josh Lay: "Rotted Afterlife" (Urashima)
- Kapotte Muziek / Freiband: "Enhanced Room Acoustics" (Lunhare)
- Krell "Electronic Music of Dendera" (Kipple Officina Libraria)
- Last Rape: "Sweets From a Stranger" (Urashima)
- Leeza: "Somewhere Out There" (Afe)
- Le Masque "Spunti per commedianti" (Spittle Records / Oltrelanebbiailmare)
- Lodge Of The Ancient Order: "Veneficium" (private release)
- Madame P: "Il Colombre" (Setola di Maiale)
- Madame P: "Pneuma" (Cold Coffeine Addict)
- Madame P: "Spellbound" (Curor Recordings)
- Maeror Tri: "Peak Experience" (Afe)
- Mindmap: "Plochy" (Afe)
- Nimh: "This Crying Era" (Synasthesie Schallplatten)
- Ninth Desert: "Black Session" (Taâlem)
- Ninth Desert: "Collision H " (Verato Project)
- Ninth Desert: "Different Trouble Experience of Twilight" (Afe)
- Ninth Desert: "Zone" (Mystery Sea)
- Ovum: "Eld" (Afe)
- Pangolinorchestrà: "O" (Lunhare)
- Punck: "Nowhere Campfire Tapes" (Afe / Ctrl+Alt+Canc)
- Raffaele Serra: "Europe Endless" (Afe)
- Raffaele Serra: "Le spectre de la rose" (Afe)
- Raffaele Serra: "Theta Experience" (Afe)
- Revenant Sea: "The Revenant Sea" (Auditory Field Theory)
- S-Core: "Tarnish" (Taâlem)
- Sacher-Pelz/M.B.: "Clerzphase" (Stridulum)
- Sam & Valley: "Stupid Love or Smart Laugh" (Afe)
- Steve Brand: "Awakensong" (Afe)
- Subinterior: "Mesmerize" (Afe)
- Subinterior: "The Chrysalis Secret" (Afe)
- Subinterior / Selaxon Lutberg: "The Meeting" (Denovali / Murkhouse Recordings)
- Tam Quam Tabula Rasa: "Laborobiginis" (Blade Records)
- Telepherique: "Hörspiele" (Afe)
- Telepherique + Maurizio Bianchi: "The House of Mourning" (RadioTarab / Cold Current)
- Telepherique + Maurizio Bianchi: "Zehn Tage (Touka)" (Afe)
- Torturing Girl: "Untitled" (Urashima)
- True Colour Of Blood: "The Significance of Secrecy" (Afe)
- Ur: "Four Calls For Locusts" (Mask of the Slave)
- Ur: "Triadic Memories" (Afe)
- Ur: "Trieb" (Topheth Prophet)
- Ur + Craig Hilton: "I Will Be the Light" (Afe)
- Wizards Tell Lies: "Wizards Tell Lies" (First Fold Records)
- Wizards Tell Lies: "The Occurrence" (First Fold Records)
- Wizards Tell Lies: "Failed Silence" (First Fold Records)
- A.A.V.V.: "Lab12 #1" (Lab12)
- A.A.V.V.: "Lab12 #2" (Ipazia Registrazioni)
- A.A.V.V.: "Le triomphe dans l'endroit de la duperie" (Ambiente H)
- A.A.V.V.: "No Abiding Places" (Afe)
- A.A.V.V.: "Play To Bn Chora. Jugement" (Transf.Order)
- A.A.V.V.: "Quit Having Fun - Boring Machines Compilation #1" (Boring Machines)

our service

Your music will be mastered using different softwares and techniques depending on the style and condition of the original tracks. Our service includes the following actions: file transfer, bit/sample rate conversion, noise reduction, hum removal, clicks and crackles removal, clipping and distortion removal, dc offset correction, equalization, stereo enhancement, compression and limiting, volume fluidity, general editing (fade-ins/outs, cross-fades, tracks order) depending on your needs and the audio conditions of the original recordings.

We also master for vinyl, our service includes all the aforementioned action plus bass monoing, low-passing, high-passing, phase correction depending on your needs, the audio conditions of the original recordings and the total running time of the vinyl that is going to be pressed for you.

price list

Prices are the following:

Audio mastering for CD up to 24 minutes (includes audio master on CD-R,
data master on DVD+R, shipping)

€ 80,00

Audio mastering for CD, every additional minute (up to 78 minutes in total)

€ 1,75 each



Audio mastering for vinyl 7" (includes audio master on CD-R, data
master on DVD+R, shipping)

€ 60,00



Audio mastering for vinyl 10" (includes audio master on CD-R, data master on DVD+R, shipping)

€ 90,00



Audio mastering for vinyl 12" (includes audio master on CD-R, data
master on DVD+R, shipping)

€ 120,00



Audio transfer from Dat, Minidisc, Vinyl and Cassette up to 24 minutes

€ 30,00

Audio transfer for every additional minute

€ 0,75 each

some details

Of course we accept any style of music, your source material can be sent to us in the following ways:

- by post as an audio CD-R;
- by post as a data CD-R / DVD-R / DVD+R (.wav and .aiff files are preferred);
- by e-mail via yousendit or ftp upload.

You may pay online using PayPal (fees will be added to your total) or mail in the payment in the form of cash (at your own risk) or make a money order.

Turnaround time is about 1-3 weeks, please note that payment must be received in full before the delivery of the final master.

Special conditions will be applied for multiple masters and to returning customers.

If you need more details or if you want to request our mastering service please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at: